Home > Inspiration > If it is raining outside…….

If it is raining outside…….


Message from: Rev. Thomas V. Davis, College Minister
    If it is raining outside, you may want it to stop, but you can’t control the rain. However, you can open an umbrella. An umbrella does not change the circumstances, but it changes you in the middle of the circumstances. The wetness is no longer controlling you.
    God’s grace opens up an umbrella during the rainy seasons of life so that we may overcome and have the victory even when everything around us is wet. We who believe in God are over comers. The rain will past. Remember the only way we get to experience a beautiful rainbow is by watching the sun shine through the rain. The “SON” will shine through the dark clouds and rain in your life. He always does, He always will.
    Song writer Charles A. Tindley put it like this, ”

When the storms of life are raging,
Stand by me (stand by me);
When the storms of life are raging,
Stand by me (stand by me);
When the world is tossing me
Like a ship upon the sea
Thou Who rulest wind and water,
Stand by me (stand by me).

In the midst of tribulation,
Stand by me (stand by me);
In the midst of tribulation,
Stand by me (stand by me);
When the hosts of hell assail,
And my strength begins to fail,
Thou Who never lost a battle,
Stand by me (stand by me).

Ps. 46:10 Be still, and know that I am God:” KJV
Categories: Inspiration
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

